Crown Chakra

Because who doesn’t deserve a crown? The Crown Chakra is located at the top of the head and being the 7th major chakra, this one helps you connect to your higher self, universe and the Divine. This is the big kahuna. It encourages us to see the wider view of things, life and our place … More Crown Chakra

Third Eye Chakra

Oh the major Third Eye! I’m sure you’ve heard all about this sixth chakra. It’s almost impossible to scroll through any spiritual related sites or groups without something about the Third Eye popping up. So why is the Third Eye so important? Centered in the middle of the eyebrows, it is the center of our … More Third Eye Chakra

Throat Chakra

It’s pretty obvious by the name where the Throat Chakra is located. This fifth chakra connects us to our expression of self and communication. It’s actual location is at the back of the neck, governing the heart and Third Eye Chakra, as well as listening, teaching, learning and healing. It is the mouthpiece of the … More Throat Chakra

Heart Chakra

Glowing a bright green and with the element of air, the Heart Chakra, the fourth chakra, controls love of self and others. It connects us to our emotional selves and helps us to forgive and love. It is the center of your energy system and the location of our “God spark”. It is our connection … More Heart Chakra

Solar Plexus

The third chakra, the Solar Plexus Chakra, is located above the belly button. It’s ruling element is fire and it is connected to the ego, will, self-esteem, and independence. It connects you to the astral plane and you may even be familiar with it being more pronounced during the teenage years when young adults are … More Solar Plexus

Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra is located in your reproductive area, located below your belly button. It is the center of our sexuality, our wants and desires, our creativity and vitality. It is associated with our relationships with others, our abilities in giving and receiving, and our sexual and passionate love. It is the second chakra with … More Sacral Chakra

Base (Root) Chakra

  The Base Chakra, also known as the Root Chakra, is located at the base of the spine. It is our energetic foundation, representing our needs. It is the first out of seven major chakras on the body. It is grounded in the Earth and it has a strong connection to reality. This is where … More Base (Root) Chakra